Infographic Exploration

http://infogr.am/1-OUT-OF-EVERY-5-PEOPLE-IN-THE-WORLD-WILL-LOG-ON-TO-A-SOCIAL-NETWORK-AT-LEAST-ONCE-A-MONTH-/

I believe that infographics can be utilized in the classroom in many different ways. I would love to have my students create their own instead of posters or PowerPoint presentations. I would have my students take note of any infographics that they see on television at home, or any advertisements that they are aware of. Then, I would introduce these two websites: infogr.am and easel.ly and allow my students to choose which one they would like to use in order to create their own infographics.

I had some trouble creating charts and graphs using infogr.am, and I ultimately decided to import a picture. But, I do need to go back and further explore the site in order to become more proficient with the tool.

Leave a comment

Filed under ed571dc

Leave a Reply

